Welcome to Joseph Slifka Center

for Jewish Life at Yale

Our quest is to support Jewish life on campus, enable exploration of the arts, promote a living connection to the State of Israel, and model the virtues of life-long Jewish learning, living and leading.

The Blanksteen Curatorial Fellowship application deadline is February 26, 2018, please click here for details

For more information on the Executive Director and Jewish Chaplain positions at Slifka Center, as well as the message from Evan Farber, Chair of Slifka Center’s Search Committee, please click here 

Slifka Center Weekly Dining Menu check it out here 



Spring Recess Building Hours


Friday, March 9:   7am-7pm

Saturday, March 10-Sunday, March 18:   closed

Monday, March 19:   9am-5pm

Tuesday, March 20 – Thursday, March 22:   9am-7.30pm

Friday, March 23:   9am-5pm

Saturday, March 24 – Sunday, March 25:   closed

Monday, March 26:   returning to regular schedule, 7am-11pm every day