Student Groups

Jewish & LGBTQ+

We are a student group that celebrates the cultures of both the Jewish and LGBTQ communities, and provide a comfortable space for students within these communities. Contact Isaama.Goldstein-Stoll@yale.edu for more information

Team Teva 

We are a student group that focus of sustainability and environmentalism. Contact Gavi.Welbel@yale.edu and Norah.Massie@yale.edu

Jews of Color  

Do you identify as a Jewish POC?  Contact ikenna.maduno@yale.edu for more information.

Young Israel House at Yale

YIHY is the student organization responsible for Orthodox student life on campus. We provide support, programming, and learning opportunities to the observant community, as well as reaching out to the greater Jewish population at Yale. Contact Alex.Ozar@yale.edu or Lauren.Steinberg@yale.edu for more information.

Jewish Grad Student Network 

Jews in New Haven (JiNH) is a non-denominational and pluralistic social community of Jewish professionals and graduate students in their 20s and 30s in the New Haven area. We include students, partners, Yale staff and faculty, and others who want to get involved. Contact Jason.Rubenstein@yale.edu for more information.

Yale Hillel

Yale Hillel is a community that enthusiastically embraces the range of Jewish backgrounds and experiences on campus. Contact Avi.Cooper@yale.edu or Numi.Katz@yale.edu for more information

Yale Friends of Israel (YFI)

Yale Friends of Israel is a student group for those who care about the State of Israel and wish to learn and discuss issues related to Israeli politics, diplomacy, and history, as well as celebrate Israeli art, music, theatre, literature, cuisine, and technology. A pro-Israel, non-partisan group, YFI does not endorse any particular political views.  Contact Zach.Zabib@yale.edu or Mati.Zeff@yale.edu for more information

AEPi

Yale’s only Jewish fraternity. We are culturally Jewish, and try to incorporate those values into everything we do.

Yale Israel Journal

The YIJ explores the cultural, political and historical issues concerning Israel. Contact Mati.Zeff@yale.edu for more information.

Shibboleth

Shibboleth is Yale University’s undergraduate journal dedicated to Jewish thought and ideas – religious, political, cultural, literary, and philosophical. Contact Dov.Greenwood@yale.edu for more information.

Yale Klezmer Band

Yale Klezmer Band brings the joyous, rousing sounds of klezmer to the halls of Yale, to its Hillel as well as to anyone who likes energized dance music. Contact amy.shteyman@yale.edu for more information.

Magevet

Magevet is a Jewish, Hebrew, and Israeli a cappella group from Yale University. All of its members are undergrads devoted to spreading beautiful music of the Jewish tradition to the far corners of the globe. Contact daniel.edison@yale.edu for more information.